Personal, Powerful Legal Guidance

To Face Your Future With Confidence

Testimonials

Attentive, Knowledgeable, Friendly

I was extremely pleased with the Law Office of Seth D. Schraier. Mr. Schraier was attentive, knowledgeable, friendly and always willing to go the extra mile for me. Mr. Schraier was successfully able to guide me through some complicated child support issues and I am forever grateful for the services he provided. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend his legal services to anyone in need of help.

-Erica, February 19, 2020


Great NYC Lawyer

Every contentious divorce is unique, and mine was exceptional as it was a cross-state issue with 3 kids in a highly litigious custody battle. This is difficult for anyone and Seth managed to navigate the case towards a settlement and taking this over the finish line. I've been very happy in working with Seth and he has a great comprehension of "what will work/ what will not work" in the court room. It should be noted my case was held in the NYC Supreme Court, and Seth proved himself more than many times in handling a difficult ex-spouse with a highly antagonistic lawyer. If given the opportunity, I would've wished I found Seth sooner than later in my divorce, but I'm very grateful to have found him either way and help complete this litigious chapter of my life.

-Franklin, December 13, 2019


Patient, Knowledgeable & Caring

Seth is an EXCELLENT lawyer. He is patient & a true professional in his field. My child custody process itself was extremely overwhelming and emotional, but having the best attorney in my corner gave me the confidence to continue to fight for my son and the motivation to move on with my life. I am pleased with the outcome and would highly recommend Seth to anyone who needs a Family Law Attorney. KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK!!!!

-N. Mondesi, August 20, 2019


Amazing Person

Seth is an amazing person and an even better family law attorney! He is knowledgeable, supportive, patient, and funny. Throughout the case he calmed my worries and explained everything that was going on or what could be a possible outcome. He was very responsive to all my questions/concerns. I highly recommend him to anyone.

-Ligia, August 18, 2019


Fantastic Lawyer with Great Empathy

Seth is a fantastic lawyer with great empathy. I was caught in the middle of a domestic dispute with a silly ex and Seth helped me manage the situation better. He was very professional, accurate to the point with deep knowledge and expertise in the area of domestic dispute and family court matters. I would strongly recommend Seth if you are looomg for an astute, sharp, knowledgeable attorney who is not here to fool you.

-Anu, September 12, 2018


Good Experience, Affordable Prices

I hired Seth twice, once for divorce and once for a child support case. I was pleased with the outcome of both. He does seem busy, but that's probably why his prices are so reasonable. Seth clearly knows family/divorce law in NYC very well, and I would definitely recommend him.

-Anonymous, August 6, 2018


Professional. Smart. Thorough

"professional. smart. thorough. I highly recommend him. thanks again SETH"

-SIKE01, April 27, 2017


Courteous and Professional

"Seth helped me with a child support case about 2 months ago. he knows the family law very well. I was very happy with his work and I would definitely recommend him. He was courteous and professional."

-Anonymous, April 26, 2017


Sharp and Attentive

"​Mr. Schraier was the 3rd attorney we had to hire in our down-modification petition of a child support order case which lasted almost 3 years. It can be frustrating to prove your case when you need to lower your responsibilities in NYC even if your income been drastically reduced. We had to change 2 lawyers because of unsatisfactory performance. We found out about Mr. Schraier over the Internet along with other potential candidates and we interviewed all of them over the phone from another, distant state before we made a decision whom to hire. Mr. Schraier seemed to be very much down to earth, but sharp and attentive. His fees were surprisingly reasonable. He did not charge us for the minutes an communicated with us as it was needed. He's working with an economical overhead therefore he is able to give a competitive flat-rate. Mr. Schraier put an objection to the magistrate's order which was granted by a judge and still the magistrate wanted to postpone a decision for unknown period of time. Mr. Schraier was able to convince the custodial parent to settle and successfully negotiate a favorable stipulation in a short period of time, saving thousands of dollars for us. Therefore we highly recommend Mr. Schraier."

-Gabor, Octoer 1, 2016


A True Professional!!

"Profesional, Honest, Dedicated are only a few words to describe Mr. Schraier. Seth was amazing not only did you take your time to understand and comprehend my case and what I was going through but his honesty is what will bring me back to him nexr time if needed in the future. He gave me great advise about my case and till this day I do not regret it. With that being said, i wasn't granted with what I was hoping for but he took his time to explain the pros, cons & the what ifs' on my case, and I truly feel like the best decision was made. He is very knowledgeable and defineltly knows what he is doing!! Thank you Seth"

-Emanniel Torres, September 27, 2016


Great Lawyer

"When my ex decided to take full custody of my children, I was so upset because i love my children & don't want to lose them. that's when i did research to find a lawyer that can help me with this case, i came across good reviews on Seth, gave him a call, then sat down with him to see if he would be able to help me. when it was time to go to court he showed me what a great lawyer he was. i got me the chance to have my kids again and to be able to talk with them with out their mother being around them. At the end Seth helped me to win Joint Custody of my 2 children. I Thank Seth a lot & recommend him."

​-Cuauhtemoc, September 23, 2016


Somebody You Can Count On

As a man fighting for custody in a system made for women it's hard. I've had physical custody of my daughter since she was 2 years old and she is now 7. I know having her by my side permanently is best and Mr. Schraier made that happen for us. He always answered all my calls, emails and texts, and listened to any questions I had. Thank you for everything you have done for me and my family. I know we couldn't do it without you.

-Floyd Allen, September 20, 2016


Honest and Really Cares for His Clients!

When face with tough times, finding a affordable and efficient family Attorney is hard to find. After speaking with Seth, I was confident that he was the Attorney for me. Seth is a great listener and a great problem solver. He was able to have the Judge drop the restraining order against me and force my ex-wife to return my kids back to Florida. Every-time I contacted Seth, if he was unavailable, he made it his priority to return all my calls. Thank you again for such a wonderful experience and making me feel as if someone cared when I was going through a rough time.

-Ludwig Blake, September 20, 2016


Personal Touch

Attorney, Seth handled a custody case for me. He was efficient, courteous and expressed sympathies. He handled a case for me in NY when I was in NC. He took time to discuss the legal proceedings with me and made me a part of the legal process. His office was courteous when I called and they were helpful with relaying messages to him and he to me. My case was personal to me and he took the time to be there with me during this sensitive time. Our talks on the phone were helpful. In addition, with his representation, I continue to have custody. Thank you for the personal touch, so seldom seen in this setting.

-Richard, September 20, 2016


Successful Custody Outcome

Seth handled my divorce and has been my counsel during a protracted custody/visitation proceeding that recently concluded favorably - I still have sole custody of my son and I'm expletive deleted thrilled!
These events are gut wrenching and in this case, my reactions were at times emotional and effectively short sighted. Seth always knew to keep us focused on the desired long term outcome, irrespective of the little surprises that came our way.

The takeaway... Seth is awesome an lawyer that gets the job done time and again. One caveat... counsel is just that - counsel; not your social worker.

-Raphael, July 9, 2016


Tremendous Help and Understanding

When I first met Seth I was delinquent on payments and full of indignation toward my ex. I had gone through my divorce in a state of shock and emotional distress, which led me to give up everything without considering how difficult life would become after the fact and felt I had been cheated. He did not judge me, he listened and helped me with what I was going through, and explained to me the circumstance I was facing. He was knowledgeable, fair and provided me a frame work to build a mindset that was focused on feeling that I mattered to my kids, and was not just a mistake someone had made. I would recommend Seth to whomever is going through what I feel is one of the worst things anyone can go through. I just wish I knew of him before I had gone through my divorce the first time.

-Angel, June 10, 2016


Class Act

During our child custody case as well as our child support case Mr Schraier was great. He is always one step ahead in the court room he listens to your case and truly does a great job getting the final outcome. Seth is a class act, he always gets his point across. Mr Schraier is ALWAYS available by via phone or email when you need him. I highly recommend to anyone looking for a honest great lawyer.

-Anonymous, June 7, 2016


Fairly Priced and Efficient

I used Seth for a prenup. I thought he was very efficient with his work, very easy to communicate with, and very reasonably priced. I was happy with the experience.

-Anonymous, May 19, 2016


Communicated Efficiently

I filled out an online inquiry to find a local lawyer in my area. Seth Schraier's office was listed so I called and gave a brief description of the summons I received. Seth shared his child custody experiences , offered his services and fees. My gut feeling told me Seth was the one so we scheduled a meeting at his office. I felt comfortable sharing my story with Seth and he explained the child custody process, etc. Seth asked for all supporting documents in order to prepare for our first court date and all went well from that point on. Seth Schraier was always available to answer my questions via phone or email, communicated efficiently and arrived on time and prepared for all court dates. If your looking for a great lawyer, please meet with Seth Schraier. He is very professional, organized, straight to the point and reasonably priced.

-Battle, April 25, 2016


Great Lawyer

Seth help grant my relocation for a better living with my daughter. He was cool calm and very proffesional at our trial. if i ever need a lawyer he will represent me once again.. Thanks seth!!!

-Arlette, April 13, 2016


Great!!!!!!

Seth Schraier has taken the stress out of an issue with child support that has taken well over 16 months. Mr. Schraier has proved to be exemplary in his work ethic and compassion. He proved to my fiancé and I that having someone of his understanding and his expertise that things can come to a positive answer. Mr. Schraier worked hard to prove his expertise and his knowledge and we trusted him to take control of the situation. At the end of the day, Mr. Schraier proved to be the answer to our issues.

Thank you Mr. Schraier

-Anonymous, April 13, 2016


Fantastic Lawyer

Seth is a fantastic lawyer. He is very knowledgeable in family court matters and was able to educate me on my rights as a father. He was there for me in a time of great distressed. I remembered coming to him regarding a family court issue that I was seriously stressing and he was able to keep me calm and provide me with piece of mind being there every step of the way. He is available over the phone and is EXCELLENT at responding to emails. To this day, even after settling my family court issues. I can still reach out to him regarding legal matters and he is more than happy to help me any way possible. I would recommend anyone to him with issues regarding family court as his knowledge and years of experience not only show in his work, but when he is representing you. Thank you, Seth for all that you've helped me with.

-Angel, April 22, 2015


Always Available, Always Responded

Seth handled my child custody case, which lasted for two long years. I could have not retained a better, more knowledgeable lawyer. Custody cases are very sensitive and stressful, but Seth made me feel very confident.

He kept me informed at all times and consulted with me before presenting anything to the judge or the other attorneys. He was always available, always responded to calls and emails within hours, if not right away.

I am very happy with the outcome of my case, thanks to Seth's diligence and professionalism.
I recommend Seth to anyone!!

-Robert, April 17, 2015


If You Want to Win Hire This Man.

After 13 years of hell with my daughter's mother I finally won full custody. I tried for years with a lesser skilled attorney. Fortunately, I found Seth. He knew what to do and say and when to do it. He's quick. He's sharp. He has the confidence, winning attitude and the knowledge it takes to be successful in a court room. I know I wouldn't be celebrating our victory tonight if it wasn't for him.

-David, March 26, 2015


Amazing Work Ethic

Seth, has an amazing work ethic he is currently representing me and I he answer all of my questions with honesty and without any hesitations. He even answers my questions before I finish asking which to me is wonderful. Seth, puts my mind at ease and tells me what to expect. I am blessed to have found such a dedicated and intelligent attorney to represent me.

-N.T.B., February 23, 2015


Excellent Lawyer

Great and warm yet professional personality. Answered my questions in a timely manor and I was pleased with the outcome of our business transaction.

-Thea, August 26, 2014


Best Lawyer I Have Ever Worked With.

Seth prepared my prenuptial agreement. He made an experience that I was not looking forward to doing at all, into one that was very pleasent and made me understand all the legal jargon which always made me nervous in the past with other lawyers. I have already recommended Seth to a friend of mine and am looking to working with him again if the need presents itself.

-Bernard, July 11, 2014


Honest and Professional Family Lawyer

Mr. Schraier is an honest and professional Family Lawyer. I required counsel for an ugly child visitation hearing and Mr. Schraier not only won me the right to visit my child, he successfully got my ex wife's restraining order against me dropped. I would readily recommend this councel for any Family Law matter.

-Richard, July 7, 2014


Professional

Seth is very rofessional and excessible at anytime. He respond to you very quicker and had alot of input on my case. Most important his fee's was reasonable. I will recommended for Child support cases.

-Rory, July 2, 2014


Seth Is the Best!

Seth is a wonderful attorney. He was patient with me and addressed all of my questions and concerns in a timely manner. What I respect most is that he is a stand up guy; he doesn't use unreasonable tactics to get his point across. He is also very cool and collected in the courtroom, the other lawyer's outlandish claims didn't faze him. Overall, a great lawyer and a great guy.

-Anonymous, July 2, 2014


Excellent Attorney

I was looking for a lawyer for my prenuptial agreement. Seth contacted me and he is extremely knowledgeable in his field. I highly recommend him!!

-Cindy, May 30, 2013


The Right Attorney Definitely Makes a Difference

While planning my divorce, I consulted several attorneys. Many of them had a one-size fits all approach to the process. Others were incredibly aggressive (I won't even comment on some of the things I saw in those retainers); and the vast majority failed to convey to me, the client, that each case is unique and should be approached differently.

Seth, on the other hand was entirely different. I would characterize him as someone who is efficient, courteous and definitely formidable in his craft. He approached my divorce with speed, alacrity and surprising candor. All I can say is that I'm very happy with Seth's work and not surprisingly, the outcome. I recommend him highly...

-Raphael, April 17, 2013


Excellent Attorney

I have worked with attorneys for over 20 years, so when it was time to find one for my sister-in-law I knew exactly what I was looking for—and I found it in Seth.
He is extremely knowledgeable in his field. His rates are very reasonable as well as his operating hours. Honestly, you can’t beat an almost 2 hour free consultation, not including the wealth of information he gave me over the phone even before making an appointment for a consultation. As an attorney, Seth is very forthright, responsive and intuitive. He returns phone calls and e-mails promptly (if he is not in court) and is always willing to answer any questions that you may have about your case. I will continue to recommend him to family and friends.

-Andri, April 9, 2013


Great Lawyer

When I needed a lawyer for Child Support and Custody I contacted several people and no one dedicated as much time as Mr. Seth Schraier did to convince me to take them in as my lawyer. He took his time giving me the answers I was looking for and when it came time to go to court, he handled everything for me. If I had a question at any time, I was able to contact him and get the answer I needed. He is very reliable. I am a happy client.

-Wendy, April 9, 2013


Trustworthy and Must Have Attorney

Schraier is totally "recommended"
Through communication via emails and meeting in person, he has absolutely amazing efficiency with his client. I will definitely recommend him if you are drafting a prenup. He finishes everything less than a week!

-Serena, January 15, 2013


Amazing Work

I have just submitted my retainer agreement to Seth. Even prior to formally contracting his counsel, Seth had already done amazing work with research into my issue in addition to sending emails to a specific party on my behalf and has kept me abreast promptly, despite his legal case load. It is as if he has already earned a goodly portion of my retainer even before we formally contracted. I was unable to select Eviction in a subsequent step asking me what type of cae this lawyer handled, hence I selected Landlord/Tenant, despite the fact that the party/parties I want evicted never had a rental lease or any legal agreement with me. In short, even though Seth is about to initiate legal proceedings on my behalf, I am certain he will prevail.
Anyone who reads this should research his excellent credentials on the Internet as I have.

-Richard, March 12, 2012

Professional and Transparent.

Seth is very professional and transparent.

He answered all of my questions and was very clear on all possible outcomes of my case.

I would definitely recommend him

-Anonymous, January 27, 2020


Highly Recommend

LAST YEAR ON THIS DATE I WAS SO HAPPY BECAUSE I HAD THE BEST CHRISTMAS GIFT EVER. I GAINED PHYSICAL AND RESIDENTIAL CUSTODY OF MY DAUGHTER THANKS TO SETH WHO REPRESENTED ME. HE'S A GREAT PERSON AND I TRULY RECOMMEND HIM. NOT ONLY DID HE HELP ME BUT ALSO GUIDED ME WITH ANOTHER CASE.

-Jenny Reyes, December 24, 2019


Great Lawyer!!!

Seth was a great lawyer!!! He was able to help my husband get his visitation rights with his daughter. He always answered his emails when needed. He never missed any of my husband’s court dates. Me and my husband are both happy to have worked with Seth.

-Luis, August 17, 2019


Timely Communication

Reasonable rates. Great consultation. Timely communication. Straight forward and honest advice. Extremely thorough. I recommend.

-Anonymous, August 17, 2019


Helpful and Efficient

Seth was very helpful during my custody issues. He got me through the process as efficiently as he could, while being mindful of the nuances of my case. He was easy to talk to when I needed to update him and I was satisfied with the outcome.

-Anonymous, July 1, 2019


Timely and Highly Professional Work

My wife and I signed a prenuptial agreement on June 4th. We were married on June 9th. Whew! Last minute. But, we feel so good about doing this agreement, and we are absolutely pleased with the calm, timely and highly professional work of Seth Schraier. I had contacted Seth only three weeks before. He was reassuring there was time to complete the work and a draft was ready in a few days. We had a very instructive conference call explaining complex legal language and the information we needed to provide. Seth recommended a second attorney to represent my wife and the final draft was soon complete. Seth Schraier is a good communicator, knows his law, and projects confidence. I highly recommended him!

-Peter, June 24, 2019


Experienced and Knowledgeable

Mr. Schraier has provided an excellent service for my case. He has put his experience as well as knowledge of family law on full display. I would highly recommend him.

-TMoe, October 11, 2018


The Best Always Make It Look Easy

Seth helped me with complicated domestic legal issues related to my marriage to a foreigner that had haunted me for several years. Seth made the process simple and made the entire problem vanish from my life, and quickly! I still can't believe the nightmare is over. He is more than a lawyer, he is an unsung hero, I am sure, to many like me stuck in family court oblivion.

-Lauri, September 22, 2018


Understanding and Patient

He’s good at what he does Very understanding , and patient and he does his job exactly how he’s supposed to

-Anonymous, August 5, 2018


Saving Grace!

Seth is an amazing lawyer! My ex husband was trying to stop my relocation with my daughter after I remarried. He attempted to sue me for full custody. I was nervous and scared. Seth answered every email and phone call no matter what time of day. He reassured me that I had nothing to worry about and he was right. By the time Seth was finished, my ex husband was begging to settle. The judge kept my full custody order in place, granted my relocated and I got everything I wanted and more! I couldn’t have done it without Seth’s help.

-Nordia, March 10, 2018


Great and Competent Lawyer

Seth was excellent in every day. While at first, I was skeptical of his affordable price, he out performed my expectations regarding his experience, judgement, and attention.

I've spent thousands on other high profile lawyers and none gave me anywhere near the responsiveness and availability that Seth did. I highly recommend him for any legal matter. I really appreciate his dedication to helping me with my daughter. Thank you!

-Lucien Zito, November 18, 2017


One of The Best in New York

Seth does his job and pays attention to what’s needed from his client. He helped me with a case earlier this year, was very knowledgeable and professional. My case saw handled faster than I expected.

-Jeremy M., October 28, 2017


A Client Minded Lawyer

After a long (5 yr) nasty divorce (2007- 12), loosing my life savings ($250K) and being at my wits end after going through three incompetent lawyers whom were either after money souly, lacking a moral compass or without the balls to stand up to a wealthy advisary I was then confronted with more court proceedings by my X. With fear and trepidation I hired Mr. Schraier in 2016 for two post divorce family court hearings at the request of my wealthy x-wife; first for an increase of my child support payments and secondly status information on my life insurance and healthcare coverage for my son due to her job loss. Mr. Schraier in both instances was able to refrain from entertaining petty irrelevant information presented and focused laser like on the preponderance of the facts while knowing exactly what the court wanted to hear to make its judgement. As a result he won both instances as not only were the facts, and Mr. Schraier clearly on my side but because Mr. Schraier has mastered his trade, develops a repor with his clients and understands human character he was able to allow my X to make all of the mistakes infront of the judge placing her on ours.

I felt nothing but admiration and gratitude for our interaction and would recommend hiring Mr. Schraier to my best of friends.

- Howard, April 30, 2017


Happy Client

The day that I sought out Seth's help was easily the worst day of my entire life. I was blindsided with a petition for full custody of my son whom I had raised on my own for the majority of his life. My emotions were unfathomable and as I eagerly sifted through my choices online- Seth left the best first impression. Im sharing my personal experience because If you are reading this, I'm sure you are feeling exactly how I felt. Unable to grasp why or how this is happening and desperate for immediate help. CALL SETH. I called and left a message and a minute later he personally returned my phone call and made time in his schedule to see me that day. After speaking to him, I left our meeting feeling confident and secure that myself and my son were in the best care. Here is what you can expect: open and regular communication, a thorough education on how the system works in NYC, affordable prices, a hard worker who works around the clock and on Sunday's, and an all around great relationship that you can trust. Also, it is very helpful that he is familiar with every family court building in NYC and is also highly regarded by his colleagues.
I hope this review helps you in your decision, as it's a very hard decision to make. Please know that once you contact Seth, he will walk alongside you in helping to improve your situation whatever it may be.

-Sarah, September 20, 2016


Excellent

I hired Seth Schraier to represent me in family court for what was naturally a sensitive issue. Being that my problem got to the point of having to be in court, all I wanted was the best outcome I could possibly get. My expectations were not only met with Mr. Schraier, but surpassed.

He followed up constantly, and did not treat my smaller case as if it was not a big deal to me since it was for an order of protection. He was very accessible to me and all of my concerns, and has even corresponded with me after the case was over and settled, because I still had quetions 3 months later pertaining to a record etc. It should also be said that his personality handling this was a bonus. Family law is very personal and emotions can influence your decision in court at times.

My experience was actually a bit surprising because Mr. Schraier didn’t meet the stereotype you see on TV of a lawyer who just wants to bill you for a phone call. As someone who is relatively young and never had to deal with the law or lawyers, it was such a relief to know that I got extraordinary defense despite being naive to what I would want in a representative, or what I should be charged.

-Shmoet, April 12, 2016


Child Custody Modification

Seth represented me for child custody modification. It was not an easy task but from the very beginning meeting with Seth he heard me out, read my emails ,and kept an open availability around the clock. Seth is very logical and took the time to explain how the court will analyze the case. I appreciate the time explaining the good, bad, and ugly. Seth is firm , professional , but very approachable . Seth is affordable and delivered as he proposed. I would definitely recommend .

-Anonymous, November 6, 2015


Knows the Courts

Seth Schraier knows his way around the courts. I was impressed that he not only knew the judge/mediator for my case, he also knew the attorney representing the petitioner against me. He was able to give me a pretty accurate scenario for the worst case and what I could expect for the best possible outcome for me. He educated me and I left the FREE 1 HOUR CONSULTATION, feeling very well informed.

-Rosa, November 5, 2015


Excellent Lawyer

Seth is knowledgeable, patient, and sincere. He helped me through a nasty divorce/visitation battle, which we won. Through it all, he helped me keep my cool and showed compassion I didn't expect. Truly great attorney.

-Rosa, October 30, 2015


Trustworthy, Fair, and Knowledgable

Mr. Schraier is a great attorney! He is very knowledgable in the area of child custody and child support. Mr. Schraier was able to write a child custody agreement which appeased both parties. That task was not as simple as it would seem, given that the other party was uncooperative and uncommunicative until the days we appeared in court. Mr. Schraier was also able to secure a child support payment that was both fair to me and the other party involved. Mr. Schraier is a great listener who takes the concerns of his clients very seriously. Throughout the court process, I felt that my concerns were addressed and considered when making decisions and moves regarding my case. Mr. Schraier displays a confident yet calm demeanor in the courtroom. He was very respectful at all times. Above all, Mr. Schraier is extremely trustworthy. This was my first time obtaining Mr. Schraier as my attorney and not to mention my first time ever having an attorney... I must say that there was never a moment when I doubted Mr. Schraier's abilities to perform his duties. Furthermore, he is uncommonly fair and trustworthy as an attorney. I have heard many horror stories from firends, family, and colleagues, concerning their experiences with attorneys. However, I can honestly say I was immensely blessed to have retained Mr. Schraier as my attorney. I highly recommend Mr. Schraier!

-Shenika, July 21, 2015


Great Lawyer

I first found out about Seth Schraier through a random search on the internet in quest for an attorney for a child support/custody case. He responded to my initial request for a consultation in such a prompt manner and I have been very impressed and satisfied with his experience, knowledge, professionalism, honesty and patience since the first day I met with him. Throughout the the entire length of the case Seth walked me through every detail and step and was very open and receptive to my suggestions, ideas and concerns regarding my case. He was very respectful and always answered my many questions. I was very satisifed with the final outcome of the case.

-Jennifer, April 24, 2015


Efficient and Bright Lawyer

Mr. Schraier is an excellent family-law lawyer.. He is an efficient and bright lawyer that brings common sense to the practice of law that is rare. One of the best things about Seth is his responsiveness. He gets answers for you and gets them fast. I was very happy with his advice, great can-do positive attitude, efficiency, and reasonable pricing structure. Seth helped me protect my daughter and I am very thankful for his guidance. Thank you Seth for your help.

-DJ, April 23, 2015


Affordable and Effective

Seth isn't just a lawyer. He is your legal advocate and partner in the court room. I had a somewhat complicated child support and family court case. I worked with other lawyers in the past and easily paid three times as much for less than stellar results. I reached out to Seth and explained my legal situation. During a free phone consultation he explained his very fair fee structure and his approach. Seth has experience working for both the plaintiff and defendant. So, he knows how each side thinks and how to navigate the court system and judges. Seth's schedule to meet in person was very accommodating. He was very responsive via email and phone. He breaks down complex legal terminology and procedures into simple understandable terms. He prepares you for what expect in court and lays out the various scenarios and options. In three months he was able to be effective and show results where other lawyers failed to do so in a span of a year. My only regret is that I didn't find Seth earlier. I would've saved thousands of dollars and a lot of grief.

-Greg M., April 23, 2015


Extremely Satisfied

I’m extremely satisfied with Seth professionalism and mannerism he made the whole legal process less stressful and I would highly recommend him to the next client. :-)

-Anonymous, April 22, 2015


Great Lawyer

Seth was professional from the beginning. He knows his stuff and is great at communication next steps and REALLY GOOD at responding to emails/texts/calls. Hired him for my child support case and very happy I did!

-Brinet, April 22, 2015


Reliable and Knowledgable

Mr. Seth Scharier is very reliable and knowledgable attortney. He was my lawyer in my Family Court case. During the time I was represented by him, he provided details regarding the law about my case and during the hearings he represented me to the fullest. Also he returned all of my calls and emails promptly.

-Maurice, June 30, 2014


Reliable Attorney

After years of dealing with legal issues and working with attorney after attorney Mr. Schraier thus far has been the most competent and helpful attorney I have worked with. He was very professional and reliable when it came to advising you on your court case.

-Arron, June 30, 2014


I Would Absolutely Hire Him Again

I would definitely recommend Seth. I first hired him for my custody case. I was in a frenzy because I thought I was going to lose my child. He calmed my nerves and explained everything to me in a way that I can understand (not lawyer language). He returned emails and phone calls immediately with answers to my questions. Once that case was resolved, I asked him to take on my child support case. That was done in a quick, smooth manner.

I would absolutely hire him again and again and again.

Thanks Seth!

-Happy Client, June 30, 2014


More than Trustworthy

I hired Seth based partially on the great reviews he got here on this website and he did not disappoint. I live outside of NY and I needed an attorney I could trust to represent me in NY in a child support and a child custody case. Seth guided me through all the proceedings and kept me well informed of what I could expect. He made sure I had all my documents ready to be presented and was always an email, text or phone call away from giving me guidance. I personally believe Seth is the main reason that my child support case ended with a better than expected result. I'm in law enforcement and trust doesn't come easy but Seth has proved himself to be more than trustworthy.

-Max, March 18, 2014


Great Lawyer, Quick Response Time.

Great professional in his field, very knowledgeable. Seth took his time to explaining all the documents to me and went into every detail need to be discussed. He quickly responded to my emails, text and phone calls. I highly recommend Seth.

-Anonymous, November 12, 2013


Friendly, Patient, Knowledgable

Looking for a good lawyer was one of the most overwhelming task I've ever expericed, but once I spoke to Seth Schraier I knew he was the lawer I wanted to hire. He adviced me as if he was already representing me. He was friendly, patient, knowledgable and obove all honest. I called him for advice a few times before officially hiring him and every time he was just as nice and willing to give me advice as the time before. It did not matter the time of day, he always returned all my calls, emails and even text messages within minutes. He was not only knowledgable on custody issues but about child support as well. All my questions were answered with such confidence that I had no doubt he knew his information. Being in the middle of a custody battle my stress level was high and I was emotionally all over the place but knowing that seth was on my side and always available when I needed advice gave me and still gives me a sense of assurance and peace. I trust him Mr. Schraier and I know he only has my best interest in mind.

-Natalie, November 12, 2013


Excellent Lawyer

He is very good and he answers all my queries in a simple way that a layman person can easily understands. He also kept me updated of what is going on with my case.

-Frances, November 7, 2013


Excellent Lawyer

Seth was an excellent lawyer, we exchanged phone numbers at our first meeting and he answered all my texts and phone calls right away. I have worked with other lawyers and I always felt like they were too busy to talk to me or they would have their paralegals talking to me but Seth spoke to me directly every time, I was going through a divorce and Seth handled my case, I was divorced in months with No issues.

-Cynthia, November 3, 2013


Best Lawyer Ever!!!

Seth Schraier is one of the most professional, personable, diligent, sincere, and friendly lawyers in the world. He will fight hard for you. He is one of the few lawyers left in this world with high moral character. When it comes to lawyers, you won't find one better than Mr. Schraier. Seth fought hard to defend me in a dispute with my landlord. His encouragement, guidance, and diligence was exactly what I needed to put my mind at ease. In the end, the dispute was resolved. Anytime I had a question or concern, he was there, like a friend. His prices are very reasonable. He told me when I was asking for too much and he was right about it. There isn't a lawyer in this world I would recommend more highly than Seth Schraier. Seth Schraier is simply the best!

-John, November 3, 2013


The Best in New York State

I had Seth work on a case for me last year. I have to say he is one the most knowledgeable and efficient Attorneys I have ever worked with.

-Greg, November 3, 2013


Wonderful

Seth was wonderful I called him a few days before my court date he gave me a free consultation and great price that no one else could beat. He answered all my question and was always avalible when I would text all call to answer concerns that I had. All in All everything went in my favor and I have no complaints I will definetly use him again :)

-Wendy, January 31, 2012


Divorce Made Easy

In a difficult time in my life, Mr. Schraier handled my divorce. He fought for what I needed, and made everything very clear and easy for me to understand. I am grateful.

-Stephanie, September 21, 2011